Skip to content

Many Lives Many Masters – Brian Weiss

January 5, 2008

I am always looking for something new and fresh and different to read. I have a neighbor who is a life coach, and she is always recommending new metaphysical, inspirational, and self help books for me to read. When she recommended this one and told me I wouldn’t be able to put it down, I figured I should give it a shot.

This book is about a phychiatrist, Dr. Weiss, who begins to treat a patient suffering from severe anxiety and phobia issues. After treating her for 18 months and not making any significant breakthroughs with her and her condition, he decides to try hypnosis.

When Dr. Weiss puts the patient under hypnosis, his intent is to regress her back to her childhood and uncover any possible traumatic events that happened to her. Instead, she regresses back 2,000 years, shocking Dr. Weiss. The rest of the book details many of the hypnosis sessions and describes the many different lives the patient has experienced before the one she is living today. These hypnosis therapy sessions complete cure the patient of all of her anxiety and phobia issues. During the hypnosis sessions, Dr. Weiss is also able to communicate with master spirits, who give a lot of insight into our purpose here on earth as humans.

I’ve never been on board with the idea of reincarnation. However, this book was extremely interesting. I read the entire thing in two sessions and it really made me wonder what if? I am still on the fence in regard to the idea of reincarnation.

But beyond the reincarnation discussion this book does a good job of dealing with “the meaning of life” so to speak, and what our purpose is while we are here in human form. I actually got a lot out of those discussions. I would definitely recommend this book. If nothing else, it will really make you think about your life and they way you are living it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

