Skip to content

Vacation or Bust

August 31, 2008
tags:

We are leaving Tuesday for a week long trip out to Lake Havasu. We have rented a gorgeous home with a lake view for the week. The home has a killer patio with a heated salt water pool, a jacuzzi, and a fire pit (see image to the left). I think we plan on spending the majority of the week by the pool and on the lake in our boat.
As a result of all of this relaxation time (so, so needed after a month from hell at work), I am taking a hefty pile of books to occupy my time. Yay for the opportunity to read as much as I want for an entire week. Yes, I know that my excitement for wanting to read every spare minute for a week straight makes me the biggest nerd on the face of the planet. To each his own, right?

 

So, this is my book list for the week. I am fairly confident I will be able to get through all, if not most of these, books:

1. I need to finish Picture Perfect – Jodi Picoult

2. The House on Mango Street – Sandra Cisneros

3. The Stranger – Albert Camus

4. The Gatecrasher – Madeleine Wickham

5. The Power of Now – Eckhart Tolle (Now I doubt I will get through this one completely, but I plan on starting it and reading bits here and there throughout the week)

6.Buffalo Soldier – Chris bohjalian (This is my back up book in case I read everything above)

Stay tuned for a blizzard of blog entries as I read each of these!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

