Skip to content

Love Walked In – Maria de los Santos

September 29, 2008
tags:

I feel so sad. I got back from vacation and the amount of time I had to read plummeted. It took me over two weeks to get through this book. And it’s a book I really liked.

“My life -my real life – started when a man walked into it, a handsome stranger in a perfectly cut suit, and, yes, I know how that sounds.” So begins Love Walked In. This book really just touched my heart in so many ways. I feel like I really connected in some way with the lead character, Cornelia. The book drew me in from the very first sentence and kept my hooked the entire way through.

This was an emotional book. One of those books were you just root and root for the two main characters, Cornelia and Clair. Scared and alone, each in their own way, Claire and Cornelia are drawn together finding the strength and love that both are looking and yearning for. Just when they start to believe that their lives just couldn’t get any better, life throws them several “curve balls” testing the love, strength, courage and trust they’ve come to depend on from one another and those close to them.

I don’t have enough good things to say about this book. Maybe it hit me at the right time. At a time when I was already feeling emotional and sappy. But it was really, really good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

