Skip to content

Size 12 is not Fat – Meg Cabot

March 24, 2009
tags:

Well, the little time I’ve had to read lately has led me to filler, fluffy books. I wanted something light to read in the hopes that I would finish it in a timely manner. However, it still took me forever to read this book.

Meg Cabot has written a small library of books, most of them in the teen genre. This is the first book I have read by her. In Size 12 is Not Fat, Meg tells the tale of a former teen pop star turned dorm director trying to solve the mystery of a student who was killed in the elevator shaft. The former teen pop star struggles with weight issues and a constant stream of looks and inquiries regarding whether she is “that girl” or not.

The book was what I thought it would be – light and fluffy. A bit too light and fluffy for my taste, but still somewhat entertaining and a very easy read.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

