Skip to content

Baby Bargains

April 9, 2009

In my quest to start buying things for the baby coming, I purchased a copy of this book, which has recently been updated (8th edition). I was on a quest to find all of the most economical things we would need at the best prices I could find. This book was perfect. It lived up to all of the praise I have heard about it the last seven months.

Being a new mom, I really had no idea what I was going to need and when I was going to need it. Going in blind, I had no idea there were three levels of car seats – infant, convertible, and booster. Which one is going to be the safest for my baby? I had no idea. Really? I’m going to have to buy three car seats for this kid?

The book is organized into chapters by item. Each item is fully described by brand and is given a rating. The book does a really great job of detailing both safety information and pricing for each of the various baby items out there on the market.

I really don’t know what I would have done without the help of this book. A definite must read for all new parents to be.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

