Skip to content

Pretty in Plaid – Jen Lancaster

November 18, 2009
I love Jen Lancaster. She is truly one of the most hilarious people I “know.” She is one of those people that I would really truly love to meet in person. She is one of the very few authors I would stand in line to meet and have a book signed. I anxiously await anything and everything published by her.

Pretty In Plaid
is Jen’s fourth book. It is a memoir covering her early years, from the 70’s to the 90’s. Like Jen, I am a child of the 80’s, and what a wonderful time the 80’s really were. So many laugh out loud funny stories are contained in this book. I remember sitting on the sofa reading parts of this book, laughing out loud, and having my husband look at me like I was loosing my mind. This book is just as funny, if not more so, than her previous books. A must, must, must read.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

