Skip to content

Mini Shopaholic – Sophie Kinsella

November 1, 2010
tags:

I like Sophie Kinsella. I have liked her since I read the first Shopaholic book way back when it was first published. And I have been very loyal over the years. I know that many people find Becky Bloomwood irritating, but I think she is funny, and these books have always entertained me. I have always looked forward to the next book.

So, it is no surprise that I purchased the latest edition of the Shopoholic series in hardback the week it was released. Like the other Shopaholic books, it definitely entertained me. It was a good escape from reality. It made me feel warm and happy on the inside. But I think Sophie is going to need to move on sooner rather than later. I found the storyline of this book pretty thin and forced. I think she’s just running out of new and funny material. I can’t say that I was disappointed. It would have to be really bad for me to be disappointed in Becky Bloomwood plot. But  the series is definitely beginning to loose the spark that made it so funny in the beginning.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

