Skip to content

Where She Went – Gayle Foreman

April 15, 2011

I have been reading quite a bit of books in the Young Adult genre this year. I am relatively new to this genre, and have been really impressed with what I have read so far. If I Stay was one of the first Young Adult books I read back in January and I loved every page of it. Where She Went is the follow up to that book.

 Oh my heck, what a great follow up. I couldn’t love this book more. This may be the only time I have actually liked a second book better than a first. Foreman really hit the mark with this book.

 This story starts three years after If I Stay ends. And this time it is told from Adam’s perspective. Both Adam and Mia have become superstarts in their respective genres, and are living their lives separately, having broken up shortly after Mia went away to school at Julliard, leaving Adam heartbroken and devastated.

 This book is so good. I really can not say enough great things about it. It is so beautifully written. You feel every emotion and more reading this book. I cried numerous times. You will walk away from this book feeling so happy, so warm and fuzzy. I really don’t believe in trying to rate books, but if I did, this one would be one of the few I would give five stars. It is just that good. Please, go read it now. You will thank me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

