Skip to content

GUTGAA Meet N Greet

September 5, 2012
tags:

Where do you write? Anywhere and everywhere. With a hectic life, I take what I can when I can. I’d write at Starbucks every day, if I could. But most of the time, I’m usually sitting on the sofa in my living room with my laptop. Not very glamorous, haha!

Quick. Go to your writing space, sit down and look to your left. What is the first thing you see? If I’m sittin on my sofa and look to my left, there’s a window. Outside of the window is our side yard.  
 
Favorite time to write?  Definitely the morning, when I’m fresh. I’m a morning person through and through!
 
Drink of choice while writing? Chai tea lattee!
 
When writing , do you listen to music or do you need complete silence? I definitely can’t listen to music when I’m writing. I’m more of a silence is golden person.
 
What was your inspiration for your latest manuscript and where did you find it? I tend to gravitate toward edgier subjects. So, for my current WIP, I chose teenage alcoholism. I’ve seen alcohol distroy too many lives first-hand, so it’s a topic that’s near and dear to my heart. It’s also a topic I don’t see addressed in a lot of YA. So, I went for it.
 
What’s your most valuable writing tip? If you can dream it, you can do it (Walt Disney)  
5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2012 2:00 am

    Greetings!

    I’m hopping over from GUTGAA and checking out some blogs. Nice to meet you…you have a lovely blog…good luck with GUTAA!

    Donna L Martin
    http://www.donnalmartin.com
    http://www.donasdays.blogspot.com

  2. September 6, 2012 1:17 pm

    Hi there! Stopping in from GUTGAA. Glad to meet you. Teenaged alcoholism is a pretty tough subject but definitely – tragically – under-explored in literature. I commend you for taking on such important subject matter. All the best to you!

  3. Valerie Ipson permalink
    September 6, 2012 10:41 pm

    Thought I’d skip down to the end of the list thinking you all may not have many GUTGAA visitors. Great to get to know you!

  4. September 8, 2012 10:12 pm

    Hi!! Loved reading your answers 🙂 It’s funny, I never thought I was much of a morning person, but now I would much rather write in the mornings! And ❤ your writing advice!

Leave a Reply

