Skip to content

The Last Lecture – Randy Pausch

May 5, 2009
I had seen several specials on Randy before he passed away, and they all made me sob. As a result, I had been avoiding the book like the plague, knowing I would dissolve in tears trying to get through it. But, my book club picked it as April’s book selection, so I decided to suck it up and go for it.

It turns out the book was extremely inspirational and, up until the last couple of pages, you are so focused on the messages he is relaying that you almost forget that he is dying and that is why he is doing the lecture. This book is amazing, simply amazing. Such simple concepts, and so motivating and inspirational. Randy is truly someone to look up to and admire for the way he lived his life.

There are a couple of parts at the end of the book that got to me, and I did cry. But it was so worth it. This is an amazing book that I would recommend to anyone and everyone. If you’re still hesitant to read the book, you can find the lecture on Youtube, and it’s just as great to watch as to read.

No comments yet

Leave a comment